Avatar Shopping Community Knuffel Quests Donate Games My Account Help

Jump to:

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Have you noticed this issue?
yes
no
tl;dr= :food:
You may select 1 option

View results
 Post subject: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 3rd, '19, 01:14    


memoriam
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Joined: Feb 14th, '11, 01:50
Posts: 19636
Location: Helheim
Hugs: 96725
Mood: Mourning my fur baby...
Hi, I've noticed that for some time now the "Top" button in the forums actually takes you to the bottom of the page. I used to use it a lot, now it's a pain and I don't know if it's just me or what happened. I just thought I'd report it.

Edit: I use Chrome, but I checked on Firefox and the button works fine there.
Report this post
(0) (0)

In need of materials? Go to ~Memoriam's~
Try your luck looking for avatar items in the ~Badger Burrow~
Looking to sell/buy/trade knuffels?

Dec 21st/22nd 2016, R.I.P. Tila. We'll miss you, you cuddly little stinker <3
Dec 7th 2019, R.I.P. Candy. I'm sorry, my sweet little rumball...
Jan 8th 2020, R.I.P. Cotton. Farewell my golden adventurer </3


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 3rd, '19, 17:35    


Popodoki
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Joined: Jun 18th, '08, 13:34
Posts: 80861
Location: Belgium
Hugs: 76725
Mood: #TFnation19
I think its just you, sorry to say ;'o

I just tested on both chrome and firefox and it works fine for me
Report this post
(0) (0)
Image

Image Image Image Image Image Image

♥ Toten | 27 | infj | ace ♥
♥ Talk abt Transformers | Lolita fashion with me ♥
[S] INVO & FC | [ART CONTEST]


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 3rd, '19, 17:36    


Illustrator
Firn
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Joined: Apr 14th, '07, 00:58
Posts: 11368
Location: Utsusemi
Hugs: 117179
Mood: [¬º-°]¬
We did not change anything about the forum buttons for years, so I assume it is a browser problem. :mcheh:
Report this post
(0) (0)


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 3rd, '19, 18:07    


memoriam
Dang it, idk what to do about it then :mcsad:
Report this post
(0) (0)


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 3rd, '19, 22:24    


JellyBrain
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Joined: Jun 11th, '10, 17:14
Posts: 24803
Location: Germany
Hugs: 36723
Mood: Ready - Aim - Emergency!!!
On mobile or pc?
I mean on which device appears the weird problem?
Report this post
(0) (0)
To ALL you writers, artists and social media users!!

https://kofk.de/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=62128

You are all welcome to chat! We search for art,writing and social media advertising!
Don´t be shy and don´t think your art or lore isn´t good enough, everything is gladly appreciated!
Image

    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 4th, '19, 08:03    


Sunlight
Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership
Joined: Mar 5th, '12, 03:50
Posts: 3340
Location: Within the Looking Glass
Hugs: 43825
Mood: Reflective
How odd. I'm having the same problem on my chrome. I just use the "home" button on my keyboard so it's never been a issue for me, though. My version is 78.0.03904.87 (64-bit), if that has anything to do with anything. I'm on PC, too, which is why I've got an option to use the "home" button on my keyboard.
Report this post
(0) (0)
Image
Zia's uncoloured mule


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 4th, '19, 09:53    


memoriam
For me it's on my home laptop. I just tried it on work PC and it worked fine this time. I don't know what version of chrome I have on my laptop though. I need to use a shortcut "Fn+arrow up" to get to the top of the page. Not as easy but for now it'll have to do.
A friend suggested clearing cache might help but I'll be able to do it later today, when I get home from work.
Report this post
(0) (0)


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
 Post subject: Re: "Top" button not working properly
Post Posted: Nov 28th, '19, 23:28    


memoriam
So I just cleared the cache, but it still doesn't work. My Chrome version is 78.0.3904.108, says it's the current one. Does anyone have any other suggestion what I might do to fix it?
Report this post
(0) (0)


    Top
Reply with quote
Profile
Display posts from previous:   Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Username:

Password:


I forgot my password


Avatar




Server time: Feb 17th, '20, 09:41
Current time: Feb 17th, '20, 11:41
All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]